Header

Penn State College of Arts and Architecture
Center for the Performing Arts at Penn State

Press Materials Library

Additional materials are available for most events. Contact Erik Baxter, multimedia specialist, for further requests or problems with these materials. Contact Laura Sullivan, marketing and communications director, for all other media inquiries.

Regina Carter
Southern Comfort


7:30 pm Thursday, September 25, 2014


Schwab Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artist's management site.

Takács Quartet


7:30 pm Wednesday, October 1, 2014


Schwab Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

A Cirque Alfonse performer jumps through a bowed saw

Cirque Alfonse
Timber!


7:30 pm Wednesday, October 8, 2014


Eisenhower Auditorium

Download photos

 A female dancer stands on one foot with a male dancer standing behind her.

Aspen Santa Fe Ballet


7:30 pm Tuesday, October 14, 2014


Eisenhower Auditorium

Download photos

Brian Stokes Mitchell
Simply Broadway


7:30 pm Friday, October 17, 2014


Eisenhower Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artist's management site.

SpokFrevo Orquestra


7:30 pm Tuesday, October 21, 2014


Eisenhower Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

MAMMA MIA!


7:30 pm Thursday, October 23, 2014


Eisenhower Auditorium

En Garde Arts Presents
BASETRACK
Created by Edward Bilous


7:30 pm Wednesday, October 29, 2014


Eisenhower Auditorium

Download photos

Three musicians dressed in black play their instruments in front of an image of Saturn.

Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra
Jeanne Lamon, music director
The Galileo Project: Music of the Spheres


7:30 pm Wednesday, November 5, 2014


Schwab Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' press site.

Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Pavel Kogan, conductor
Joshua Roman, cellist


7:30 pm Tuesday, November 11, 2014


Eisenhower Auditorium

Download high resolution photos:
Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Joshua Roman, cellist

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center


7:30 pm Thursday, November 20, 2014


Schwab Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

Diavolo
Architecture in Motion


7:30 pm Tuesday, January 27, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

Head shot of Zap Mama, in front of a black background with three green-lit dots beside her.

Zap Mama and Antibalas


7:30 pm Tuesday, February 3, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

Frogz
Imago Theatre


7:30 pm Friday, February 6, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

 Sister Act logo

SISTER ACT


7:30 pm Tuesday, February 10, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

 Cyrille Aimee in front of a black curtain, dark blue lighting.

Cyrille Aimée


7:30 pm Thursday, February 12, 2015


Schwab Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artist's management site.

The King’s Singers
Great American Songbook


7:30 pm Tuesday, February 17, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

Time for Three
Zach De Pue and Nick Kendall, violinists
Ranaan Meyer, double bassist


7:30 pm Thursday, February 26, 2015


Schwab Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

 The three men from The Chieftains sitting on stools, in front of microphones, on stage; each playing an instrument or holding an instrument.

Paddy Moloney
THE CHIEFTAINS
and special guests


7:30 pm Tuesday, March 3, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

 Black and red sketch of a man playing the saxophone

Brussels Jazz Orchestra
BJO’s Finest and Graphicology


7:30 pm Thursday, March 19, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

Penn State’s College of Arts and Architecture,
School of Music, and Center for the Performing Arts
present
Puccini’s immortal opera La Bohème


7:30 pm Saturday, March 28, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

Production photos are unavailable at this time.

Penn State’s College of Arts and Architecture,
School of Music, and Center for the Performing Arts
present
Puccini’s immortal opera La Bohème


2:00 pm Sunday, March 29, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

Production photos are unavailable at this time.

 Group of four men and two women from eighth blackbird, standing in front of a white building, two of them are posing on scaffolding.

eighth blackbird


7:30 pm Thursday, April 2, 2015


Schwab Auditorium

 Rosanne Cash head shot in front of a blue wall; shoulder length brunette hair, wearing a turquoise beaded necklace and a leather jacket.

Rosanne Cash
The River & The Thread


7:30 pm Thursday, April 9, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

Sketch of (Percy) a little boy facing the ocean, with New York city off in the distance beyond the stormy waves; he has a sword in the right hand and a horn in the left hand.

The Lightning Thief
Theatreworks USA


2:00 pm Sunday, April 12, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

Brooklyn Rider


7:30 pm Tuesday, April 14, 2015


Schwab Auditorium

High resolution photos are available from the artists' management site.

Camelot. Lancelot stands with a sword behind the Camelot logo.

CAMELOT
THE STORY AS YOU’VE NEVER SEEN IT BEFORE


7:30 pm Monday, April 20, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

 Two women singing into microphones

The Nile Project


7:30 pm Thursday, April 23, 2015


Eisenhower Auditorium

Download photos